Google Reviews

    review rating 4  First time in this nice sized store. They have a good selection of wines, including unique roses. They also have a wide variety of liquor, including one that is difficult to find, 44 North Huckleberry vodka. Try their grapefruit rose for a tasty summer treat.

    thumb Jennifer Urbanek
    7/06/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Large selection of beer and liquor you won't find at the corner store. Big selection of Michigan beer

    thumb Jackie Marker
    6/11/2018

    review rating 5  They have pretty much EVERY kind of alcoholic drinks. Staff will happily answer questions n help u get what ur looking for. Prices better than liqueur stores n more variety.

    thumb Laurie OConnell
    8/06/2018

    review rating 5  One of the best selections of beer, wine, liquor, and related snacks and ingredients in the area. Great service, too!

    thumb Scott Wozniak
    7/29/2018

    review rating 5  Outstanding selection of craft beers. I've never spent so much time trying to decide what beer to buy. There's so much to pick from!

    thumb Jeffrey Lao
    6/13/2018

    review rating 5  Merchant's always has an amazing selection, and their staff is always so helpful. They seek you out, rather than you having to look for someone, and when they ask if they can help you they genuinely mean it. They have a great beer selection and a pretty decent liquor wall in addition to their wine.

    thumb Jennifer Moody
    5/06/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent selection of German beers ....huge all around selection of any AND everything beer and wine....they will also special order if not in stock.

    thumb Carlos
    6/01/2018

    review rating 5  Outstanding. John has a vast knowledge of wine and has always given us great advice and helped us with with selecting wonderful wines. Highly recommend. Fun "Wines R Us" adult experiences.

    thumb Jeannine Lamoureux
    3/18/2018

    review rating 5  FANTASTIC selection of beer and liquor and very knowledgeable staff.

    thumb Rob Mendrzycki
    8/10/2018

Great section of craft beer and the best prices, even on limited release beers.”


A+ Store! Very friendly, knowledgeable and polite staff. Selection of wines is outstanding. One of the wines I was looking for was not in stock but staff had knowledge about it and its availability. I cant recommend this store more!”


“We have been customers of the Merchant’s for 20+ years and have always had a positive experience with them. Our recent purchase was the same. They have a wonderful staff … especially Todd Roberts. He is always timely to our requests and knows the kind of wines we prefer. His overall knowledge of wines is outstanding. Todd is a real asset to their business!”


“The staff go out of their way to assist you. Very knowledgeable about wines. Best wine selection in the area; if they don’t have it on stock they will get it.


“I’ve been coming here over the past 3 years, and have always had a great experience. Exceptionally knowledgeable staff and amazing selections (especially when it comes to beer). When high-demand, once a year beers come out (Bell’s Hopslam, Founder’s KBS etc.) They usually publish release dates and times on their Facebook page well in advance. For super rare releases, they’ll do a lottery. If anyone comes in to town and they’re a beer lover, this is where I tell them to go!


“I hardly ever give 5 stars but this place is the truth. I was in here a half hour just scouring the Michigan craft beers. Walked out with a case and not one beer was the same.”


Read more or add your own review:
google.com/maps/place/Merchant’s+Fine+Wine/

Add Your Google Review