Google Reviews

    review rating 5  FANTASTIC selection of beer and liquor and very knowledgeable staff.

    thumb Rob Mendrzycki
    8/10/2018

    review rating 5  They have pretty much EVERY kind of alcoholic drinks. Staff will happily answer questions n help u get what ur looking for. Prices better than liqueur stores n more variety.

    thumb Laurie OConnell
    8/06/2018

    review rating 5  Staff is always friendly and helpful here. Such a huge selection!

    thumb Sara Baksa
    6/03/2019

    review rating 5  Surprising selection of many beers I had not seen before with commonly acceptable prices.

    thumb Trevor Gerlach
    4/07/2019

    review rating 5  Great place to find a liquid gift...employees very helpful

    thumb Carol Hutcherson
    12/19/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent selection of German beers ....huge all around selection of any AND everything beer and wine....they will also special order if not in stock.

    thumb Carlos
    6/01/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Large selection of beer and liquor you won't find at the corner store. Big selection of Michigan beer

    thumb Jackie Marker
    6/11/2018

    review rating 5  Got great advice and history from the staff regarding a wine purchase. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

    thumb Lorna Hardin
    4/04/2019

    review rating 5  This is one of the best selection of imported beer and the guy name Chris is super nice he can help with beer you are looking for and the staff here are super friendly and very helpful

    thumb Evan Sweik
    1/05/2019

    review rating 4  First time in this nice sized store. They have a good selection of wines, including unique roses. They also have a wide variety of liquor, including one that is difficult to find, 44 North Huckleberry vodka. Try their grapefruit rose for a tasty summer treat.

    thumb Jennifer Urbanek
    7/06/2018

    review rating 5  More than wine. They have a great selection of craft beers, too.

    thumb christine cooper temple
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  If you are looking for something special you need to check out merchants. One thing that is great about merchants is that there are people there who know what they are talking about there to help you. My boyfriend and I got some great whiskeys from merchants and my mother had a great discussion with an employee about different beers. They have something for almost everyone here. Unless your someone who doesn't enjoy life.

    thumb Mary Nuznov
    12/08/2018

    review rating 5  Merchant's has a very good selection of wine, liquors and beers. I just found out from them if there is as beer they do not carry they will order it for you! Good friendly and helpful staff. It is my Go to place for my beverage needs.

    thumb Michigan Hiker
    3/02/2019

    review rating 5  Stellar selection! Lots of drinks that are otherwise hard to find. Their cider selection is really great - lots of craft ciders from Michigan as well as other states!

    thumb Mischa Miller
    12/21/2018

    review rating 5  Great selection of all types of alcohol. I love their local beer selection!

    thumb Emily Reynolds
    11/21/2018

    review rating 5  Great selection of spirits and their wine stock is amazing!

    thumb Don Ferguson
    10/26/2018

    review rating 5  Helpful staff, wide choice of good wines and beer.

    thumb Humberto Plais
    2/06/2019

    review rating 5  Outstanding selection of craft beers. I've never spent so much time trying to decide what beer to buy. There's so much to pick from!

    thumb Jeffrey Lao
    6/13/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent selection of wines. Convenient location and business hours. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    thumb Keith Robbins
    11/06/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing beer selection . Fast friendly staff.

    thumb Tim Kerr
    1/31/2019

    review rating 5  Great selection and a very k knowledgeable staff.

    thumb MaryAnne Hagle
    5/12/2019

    review rating 5  knowledgeable staff, great customer service.....

    thumb timothy sullivan
    10/08/2018

    review rating 4  Huge store with an amazing beer selection, they have so much options you will need numerous trips to try them all, some brands I have not seen before in other stores, for sure any liquor enthusiast will find something appealing.

    thumb Rodrigo Prieto
    3/12/2019

    review rating 5  One of the best selections of beer, wine, liquor, and related snacks and ingredients in the area. Great service, too!

    thumb Scott Wozniak
    7/29/2018

    review rating 5  Defiantly my favorite liquor store. They have an incredible variety of craft beer from all over the world.

    thumb Justin Rekowski
    11/30/2018

    review rating 5  Outstanding. John has a vast knowledge of wine and has always given us great advice and helped us with with selecting wonderful wines. Highly recommend. Fun "Wines R Us" adult experiences.

    thumb Jeannine Lamoureux
    3/18/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing selection of wine and spirit. If you have questions ASK! Staff is friendly and always helpful.

    thumb Jim Baksa
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Always helpful and friendly. They always seem to have what I'm looking for and if not they usually can get it.

    thumb Brian Jackman
    4/14/2019

    review rating 5  Great wine and craft beer selection. Also good spirits options.

    thumb Andre Aguilar
    5/04/2019

    review rating 5  HUGE selection, great location, helpful staff

    thumb Michael Parr
    2/21/2019

    review rating 4  Love this place. The guy who works in the back is awesome. He can help you with anything. Wish they would fix up the store. It looks dirty.

    thumb Theresa Tiberia
    6/15/2019

    review rating 5  Merchant's always has an amazing selection, and their staff is always so helpful. They seek you out, rather than you having to look for someone, and when they ask if they can help you they genuinely mean it. They have a great beer selection and a pretty decent liquor wall in addition to their wine.

    thumb Jennifer Moody
    5/06/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Absolutely incredible selection of alcohol from around the world. Need something very specific? They'll find it for you.

    thumb A Google User
    9/01/2018

Great section of craft beer and the best prices, even on limited release beers.”


A+ Store! Very friendly, knowledgeable and polite staff. Selection of wines is outstanding. One of the wines I was looking for was not in stock but staff had knowledge about it and its availability. I cant recommend this store more!”


“We have been customers of the Merchant’s for 20+ years and have always had a positive experience with them. Our recent purchase was the same. They have a wonderful staff … especially Todd Roberts. He is always timely to our requests and knows the kind of wines we prefer. His overall knowledge of wines is outstanding. Todd is a real asset to their business!”


“The staff go out of their way to assist you. Very knowledgeable about wines. Best wine selection in the area; if they don’t have it on stock they will get it.


“I’ve been coming here over the past 3 years, and have always had a great experience. Exceptionally knowledgeable staff and amazing selections (especially when it comes to beer). When high-demand, once a year beers come out (Bell’s Hopslam, Founder’s KBS etc.) They usually publish release dates and times on their Facebook page well in advance. For super rare releases, they’ll do a lottery. If anyone comes in to town and they’re a beer lover, this is where I tell them to go!


“I hardly ever give 5 stars but this place is the truth. I was in here a half hour just scouring the Michigan craft beers. Walked out with a case and not one beer was the same.”


Read more or add your own review:
google.com/maps/place/Merchant’s+Fine+Wine/

Add Your Google Review