Facebook Customer Reviews

“This is seriously one of the best beer stores I’ve ever been to! The staff is very knowledgeable, very helpful, and overall nice to chat with and share my stories with! And the selection is unbelievable! I found some beers that are very hard to find! Can’t wait to go back.”


“Just go there and you will understand.”


“Friendly, knowledgeable staff, excellent wine, liquor and beer selection. A greenhorn like me can leave with a bag full of deliciousness.”


“Nice place to buy craft beer. Passionate, knowledgeable staff, bunch of characters. Great selection.”


“Excellent selection and service.”


“I assume, from the name, the also carry wine. For anyone remotely in the area, they are The Beer Store. Period. Go, and have your mind blown …”


Read more or add your own review:
facebook.com


Follow Merchant’s Fine Wine on Facebook

Like our Facebook Page for announcements about new products, wine sales, beer sales, cocktail recipes, local events, free beer tastings, and more!

Like us on Facebook

 


 

Facebook Status

Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 4:55 pm

Its back!!!

One per person while supplies last, no holds please.

"Obviously you're not a golfer."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 3:14 pm

FireFly from Oddside Ales is back!

Pale ale with Habanaro and Papaya.

5.75% ABV 43 IBU

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 3:10 pm

New from Lagunitas: Doppel Weizen!

"This special brew was designed with the help of our Freistaat Bayern brothers who also built the brewhouse upon which we brewed it. It's a new twist on an old tradition!"

8.7% abv

Available now in 22oz bombers!

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 3:08 pm

"The Curl was one of the first Imperial beers made at Short’s. This American Pilsner has an appealing clear, bright, and golden straw color. Faint esters of grain and aromas of fresh baked bread are prominent throughout the beer. The flavor results from the abundance of flake maize used in this recipe. There are also hefty doses of hops that create a pronounced dryness that seamlessly blends into a crisp, clean finish.

Available now!


7.5% ABV
50 IBU

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 3:06 pm

Seaquench from Dogfish Head is back!"

SeaQuench Ale is our session sour quencher made with lime peel, black lime and sea salt. It’s a citrusy-tart union of three German styles of beer blissfully brewed into one. We begin by brewing a straightforward Kolsch with lots of wheat and Munich Malt, then we brew a salty Gose with black limes, coriander and our sea salt. We follow it all up with a citrusy-tart Berlinerweiss made with lime juice and lime peel. All three beers are then blended together in the fermentation tank to create this German hybrid."

4.9% abv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 29, 2017 at 3:03 pm

Swivelhead Red IPA from Deschutes is here!

"A head-turning IRA with herbal hop aroma and smooth caramel maltiness.

"This twist on a traditional red ale gets its herbal hop character from European varietals added in American quantities, with a light melon accent from Australian hops, all resulting in a malty brew without the roast that’s sure to turn heads wherever it’s shared."

6.5% abv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 27, 2017 at 10:16 am

AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 1:47 pm

New Scotch Ale from Lagunitas:

Davey Murray's Best Scotch Ale

"O gude ale comes and gude ale goes; Gude ale gars me sell my hose, Sell my hose, and pawn my shoon- Gude ale keeps my heart aboon!" Cheers to the great Bard of Ayrshire for this ale’s epitaph: There is a beer, whose clarity’s clear, can teach the mash paddle to steer, and fuels the brewer's mad career. This ale within is fine to brew and quick to know, and keenly felt by the friendly glow, and softer flame, of the heartful jolly soul that wears this name. Beer-lover, attend! Whether thy soul soars in fancy’s flight, or on this earthly whole in low pursuit, know water, barley, hops, and yeast are Davey Murray’s root."

9.5% nabv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 12:26 pm

Founders PC Pils is back in bottles and cans!

"Pleasantly crisp, perfectly clean and profoundly crushable, PC Pils is our take on the classic Pilsner style. While Noble hops have been the preferred choice of Pilsner brewers around the world, we went with some of our favorite American varieties. Piney Chinook, pleasantly citrus Cascade and punchy Centennial make this an easy-drinker with floral hop characteristics. Pretty cool, if you ask us."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 12:24 pm

New Ale brewed with honey and lavender from Arbor Brewing:

"Pollination Sensation is golden honey in color, and greets the senses with the fragrance of lush summer meadows, dotted with flowers in bloom. Lavender mingles with hints of faint grass, grain, and honey. The beer is soft across the palate, aided by both lavender and oats, with hops providing a playful hint of bitterness and citrus. Otherwise soft and smooth, honey lends a dryness to the beer, leaving just a bit of toast and honey behind."

6.8% abv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 12:20 pm

Humboldt Gianduja Ale is here!

Chocolate ale with hemp seeds and cocoa.
5.7% abv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 12:17 pm

Stone Enjoy By 04.20.17 IPA

Devastatingly Dank

Our Own Celebration of Resinous Green Buds

"Our all-important, hop-driven quest to deliver the most devastatingly fresh IPA on the planet facilitated a paradigm shift in 2012 with the launch of Stone Enjoy By IPA. Not only did we brew this beer with more than 10 different hops, we brewed it specifically NOT to last. Acclaimed for its groundbreakingly short shelf life, this intense double IPA brought forth a whole new concept of what constitutes “fresh” — guaranteeing fans the ultimate level of hoppiness. This devastatingly dank stash of our dry-hopped, hop-bursted double IPA won’t last long. Get your hands on this dank, golden beauty before everyone else gets wind of it."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 24, 2017 at 10:33 am

Oberon is coming!!!

Available in cases, 6 and 12 packs on Monday, 3/27!

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 23, 2017 at 11:40 am

Jolly Pumpkin's Biere de Mars is back!

"A sustaining beer that is brewed to comfort in the gusty ides of March and welcome in a wealth of warmer weather."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:50 pm

New Blonde Ale from Ballast Point!

Bonito:

"An approachable beer, with some substance.
Our Bonito blonde ale is inspired by our perma-sunny days. This brew draws you in with its golden color and soft malt character, while the light mouthfeel and dry finish keeps you coming back. And what would set a San Diego blonde apart? A subtle hint of hops, naturally."

4.5% abv

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:47 pm

Short Sleeve from Ommegang has arrived!

"We are ready to welcome warmer weather with a brand new seasonal offering, Short Sleeve Saison. This refreshing 4.5% ABV, 35 IBU saison is the perfect accompaniment for celebrating the arrival of spring, and the fresh air adventures that come with it.

“Short Sleeve Saison is one of our most easy drinking offerings to date,” says Justin Forsythe, our innovation manager. “The delicate yet complex balance between lightness, spice, and fruitiness is sure to please the palate and leave you desiring another sip. As the weather begins to warm again, we hope this beer is a go-to for refreshment, and something light enough to keep you anticipating the warmer months ahead.”

Short Sleeve Saison pours a pale straw-colored with a pure white head. The aroma is floral, with a touch of fruit, and has grassy undertones. The flavor opens with a bit of lemon tartness followed by mild wheat character, and the mouthfeel is delicate and quickly resolves in a crisp, clean finish.

Brewed with pilsner, wheat, acidulated malts, and flaked oats. Short Sleeve Saison is hopped with Southern Hemisphere Topaz and Motueka hop varieties, and spiced with grains of paradise, lemon peel, and coriander.

Pairing suggestions for this pleasantly crisp saison include delicate fresh flavors like poached salmon over a microgreen salad with strawberry vinaigrette, mild cheeses like queso blanco and fresh mozzarella, and light desserts like berry sorbet."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:41 pm

Enigma from Tapistry is back!

ABV: 9.5% IBU: 90 SRM: 9

Style: Double IPA

Description: Enigma is a brown sugar double IPA with a surprisingly smooth finish from the Simcoe dry hop.

Grain: Pale Malt, Caramel, Vienna

Hops: Centennial, Columbus, Cascade, Simcoe

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:36 pm

Prolonged Enjoyment from Short's is back!

"Prolonged Enjoyment is a Session IPA brewed with Amarillo, Simcoe, and Citra hops. The beers abundant aromatics of intense grass, pine, and citrus complement the great malty backbone and balanced bitterness. At 3.5% ABV, this brew is an incredibly sessionable IPA."

3.5% ABV
45 IBU

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:33 pm

Merchant's Fine Wine added 3 new photos.

Good stuff from Vander Mill:

Bon Chretien:

"Bon Chretien, or “Good Christian” is the original name given to the modern day Bartlett Pear.

Its French origin dates back to 1483 and the days of King Louis XI. Today, this variety is the most prevalent pear in the United States. Bon Chretien is fermented using all Michigan Bartlett pears.

It is semi-dry and lightly carbonated, with clean and subtle notes of pear. Gluten-free."

Chapman’s Blend:

"John Chapman was an American pioneer that was credited with bringing apple trees to the Midwest in the 1800s. He was regarded as a kind and generous nurseryman whose apples were often used to make hard cider.

Today, he is better known as Johnny Appleseed. Chapman’s Blend is made from a variety of American heritage apples including: Winesap Baldwin, Northern Spy and Johnathan. It is a semi-dry cider with a clean fruit flavor and slight carbonation.
Gluten-free."

Chapman’s Oaked:

"John Chapman was an American pioneer that was credited with bringing apple trees to the Midwest in the 1800s. He was regarded as a kind and generous nurseryman whose apples were often used to make hard cider. Gluten-free.

Today, he is better known as Johnny Appleseed. Chapman’s Oaked is made from a variety of American heritage apples including: Winesap Baldwin, Northern Spy and Johnathan.

This product is aged in American white oak to give it slight hints of wood, vanilla and tannin. Light carbonation lends to a complex fruit-forward cider with a semi-dry finish."

Facebook Picture
Photos from Merchant's Fine Wine's post
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 22, 2017 at 2:27 pm

Help support famillies of fallen hereos with your purchase of Dog Tag's Legacy Lager!

More info here:
https://www.dogtagbrewing.org/

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 20, 2017 at 6:28 pm

Here's to Detroit! http://mtbestof2017.com

Facebook Picture
Best of Detroit 2017 - You know what makes Detroit great...here’s your chance to tell us!

mtbestof2017.com

You know what makes Detroit great...here’s your chance to tell us!

Merchant's Fine Wine
March 20, 2017 at 3:19 pm

Schramm's Ginger Mead is back in 750s!

"Schramm’s Ginger is a full-throated, unapologetic expression of pure grated ginger and honey. Honey sweetness is balanced by full ginger flavor with a touch of spiciness, making this mead a perfect choice to pair with spicy Indian, Ethiopian or Thai cuisine, grilled Korean mackerel or flavorful sushi and sashimi. It also pairs well with dark chocolate and is a great addition to a whiskey ginger cocktail or a moscow mule."

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 17, 2017 at 4:11 pm

Merchant's Fine Wine added 3 new photos.

Two bottles per person total. Supplies are very limited!

Facebook Picture
Photos from Merchant's Fine Wine's post
Merchant's Fine Wine
March 17, 2017 at 7:57 am

Merchant's Fine Wine shared an offer.

Save 20% off the regular price when purchasing six or more 750 ml bottles of Spanish wines (mix or match). Sale dates: March 16–31, 2017.

Merchant's Fine Wine
March 16, 2017 at 11:43 am

New English Perry from Dunkertons!

"Our delicious sparkling Perry made from organically grown traditional varieties of Perry pears. Pours golden and slightly hazy with very gentle bubbles. With an over-ripe pear fragrance, the taste is creamy with a good balance between initial sweetness and the dryness of the finish. Dunkertons Perry is fragrant and delicate and should be served lightly chilled.

The History of the Perry Pear

Though relatively uncommon perry pear trees are easily identified in an orchard landscape by their great height and cascading white blossom. Some of these majestic perry trees are over 300 years old. The mature trees can very often produce over a ton of pears. We harvest and press a range of traditional varieties with wonderful names such as Merrylegs, Red Horse, Moorcroft, Painted Lady and, Thorn. Each variety of perry pear is pressed, fermented and stored separately and then blended a year after pressing.

Perry was usually drunk in large quantities by all workers and farm labourers would frequently receive part of their wages in quantities of perry. Often perry was sent to areas with large populations in times of conflict with the French when imports of wine were reduced."

6.9%

Facebook Picture
Timeline Photos